MAA 2020 Trustees

MAA is Governed by a Board of Trustees as guided by the organizations purposes and stipulated by the its Bylaws. MAA is formally constituted as a 501 C6 Corporation in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. MAA interacts frequently with its membership through announcements and alerts that are important to aquaculture industry members, shares local, regional and national information and holds an annual membership meeting to provide industry updates and to discuss issues important to its membership. The organization is overseen by the MAA Board of Trustees who are elect by the Association membership. 

     

Name                                        Business / Affiliation                                  Town                                  email               

Mark Begley                             Beach Point Shellfish   LLC.                       West Barnstable             BeachPointOysters@comcast.net

 

Mike Besse                               Indian Cove   Aquaculture                          Onset                              mbesse2@verizon.net

 

Joe Buttner                               Salem State University                               Salem                              jbuttner@salemstate.edu

 

Bill Doyle                                  Plymouth Rock Oysters                              Plymouth                          bill@proysters.com


Bob Field                                  Copper Beech Oyster Farm                        Mattapoisett                    cootcoveoysters@gmail.com

 

Seth Garfield, President           Cuttyhunk Shellfish   Farms Inc.                 Cuttyhunk                        oceanrancher@yahoo.com

 

Alex Hay                                   Wellfleet Shellfish   Company                     Wellfleet                          Alex@macsseafood.com

 

Les Hemmila                            Barnstable Seafarms                                   Barnstable                      les@barnstableseafarms.net

 

Jared Hemmila, Vice Pres.      Barnstable Seafarms                                   Barnstable                      jared@barnstableseafarms.net

 

Dale Leavitt                              TAG Engineering                                         East Falmouth                dleavitt@rwu.edu

 

Dan Martino                             Cottage City Oyster   Co.                           Oak Bluffs                      dan-martino@hotmail.com

 

Gregg Morris                              2 Rock Oyster Farm                                Duxbury                           greggsoyster@gmail.com


Dave Ryan                              Cape Cod Oyster Co.                                  Marston's Mills               Dryanccoc@gmail.com

 

Chris Sherman                        Island Creek Oysters                                  Duxbury                          chris@islandcreekoysters.com

 

Stephen Wright                       Chatham Shellfish Co.                                 West Chatham               chathamoysters@gmail.com

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Please let us know if we can provide any additional information about Massachusetts Aquaculture or the Massachusetts Aquaculture Association.

Massachusetts Aquaculture Association

PO Box 186 West Chatham, MA 02669